Blogging, Life
Leave a Comment

Current Status: On A Sunday Afternoon

Still keeping a low profile, and feeling emotional this week however I’ve had a good weekend so I’m grateful for that! Thought I would share happenings / current life status below,

Listening to The Life of Pablo on repeat. There aren’t any “love” songs on there, so you don’t have to worry about any Adele induced emotions or inspired actions, which generally means no crying (YAY). Favourite song: Fade.

Feeling proud of myself for going to the Gym. Twice this week (baby steps my friend). After wanting to achieve the perfect “summer body” since I was 16, figured why not get ahead of next year by starting now! Ask me next week if I’m still this excited by it because my non abs still hurt from a class I did about 3 days ago.

Thinking about what my morning routine could be, but looking for one that won’t feel like one because once it does, it’s easy give up. So far mine resembles: wake up, get ready for work, walk dog, cuddles dog, feed dog, feel guilty for leaving dog, go to work. THIS definitely needs changing, as it’s a little too intense for a morning.

Please don’t say go for a run, I wake up at 6:30AM if I tried to run any earlier, would probably run into a lamppost and knock myself out. It takes about an hour to realise I’m actually awake. Any other suggestions welcome though.

Checking out the neighbourhood. I haven’t ventured out as much as I would’ve liked, but the parts  I have explored have been really nice. Not feeling like a local just yet, but I can tell you where to get the BEST pizza. If you’re ever around Brixton (London) check out Mama Dough, you won’t be disappointed!

Lastly, I need tips for helping my dog sleep better? I know we’ve only been in our home for a month, but I thought he would adjust by now and sleep through the night but no chance. It’s starting to affect my work, I’m always super tired come 11AM (not a good look). Have already tried going to bed earlier, but if someone comes home late, he barks to warn me that someone is upstairs, which is sweet but disrupts sleep.

Any suggestions for what to incorporate into my morning routine and helping dogs sleep are very welcome, please and thank you.

Enjoy the rest of your day.

Leave a Reply

