Contemplation
Comments 3

Contemplation Week 17

Hello! Welcome to week 17 of Contemplation, where Desley from musings of a frequent flying scientist, chooses a prompt from her Kikki.K A Sentence a Day Journal and invites us to share our response.

* my post from Week 16, here *

Today’s prompt: What does your dream home look like?

This question couldn’t have been timed more perfectly, as I’m currently house  hunting so have lots of ideas of what I want my dream house to look like. 

Realistically I probably won’t be getting my dream house this time around (financially I’m just not there yet) this won’t stop me from making my next place look as close as possible to my “dream”. 

So what does that look like? A mix between an old country home with a Scandinavian twist. I know the two couldn’t be more different but I just can’t decide. 

Having always LOVED day beds, floral blankets, vintage cookery and the idea of having a swing set in my front porch making me go “awww” every.damn.time. This theme remains etched in my heart.  

However over the last few years, I’ve to fallen head over hills with Scandinavian home / decor. I follow a blog called: www.myscandinavianhome.com and every morning I scroll through their posts and leave thinking why can’t I live there?! 

I can’t get enough of the laid back, minimalist tone of it all. The decor which usually involves greys,whites and rose golds makes my heart giddy.

Home interior is an interest of mine, I even considered being an interior designer, but the pressure of that role isn’t something I could handle especially if the owner hates all of my ideas. Nope, can’t deal. For now I’ll stick to making personal home decisions. 

What does your dream home look like? Are you one of the lucky fews whose already there? 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

