Contemplation
Comments 4

Contemplation,Week 16

Hello! I’ve finally caught up to the series so a warm welcome to week 16 of Contemplationwhere Desley from musings of a frequent flying scientist, chooses a prompt from her Kikki.K  A Sentence a Day Journal and invites us to share our response.

* my post from Week 15, here *

Today’s prompt: What motivated you today?

Truthfully knowing it’s Friday and the weekend has finally arrived was my biggest motivator today, I’m sure I’m not the only one judging by how many people left the office at 5PM. 

Another little motivation was knowing I have the entire flat to myself (and my dog) this weekend, my brother is away on a birthday trip giving us reign of his flat. I’m looking forward to hopefully not running too many errands and giving myself time to actually “relax”. 

I’m not very good at relaxing, after an hour or two of doing “nothing” I start to panic and wonder if there’s anything I have forgotten to do. So this weekend I will try my best to not do that and embrace the now without a sense of urgency.

What motivated you today? 

Have a lovely weekend. 

4 Comments

  1. Aren’t Fridays just the best! I had the day off, the last day of my holidays having flown in the night before. So I got to spend the day catching up on things. Have you heard of Bullet Journalling as an alternative to conventional planning? I spent the day searching for and buying a journal to get started and pens and things. It was very motivating! Happy weekend to you X.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ninette D.S says

      Yes I’ve heard of bullet journaling, been attempting it since the beg of the year! I love it but have recently fallen out of it and lots of unchecked things. Hope you’ve had an awesome weekend!! X

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ha! I started on the weekend. I love it. Have been watching millions of YouTube videos over the weekend. We will see if I can keep going! Enjoy your week! X

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Contemplation Week 17 | XO NIN

Leave a Reply

