Contemplation
Comments 3

Contemplation,Week 15

Hello! Welcome to week 15 of Contemplationwhere Desley from musings of a frequent flying scientist, chooses a prompt from her Kikki.K  A Sentence a Day Journal and invites us to share our response.

* my post from Week 14, here *

Today’s prompt: Do you feel younger or older than your actual age?

According to mostly bar staff, security guards, night club owners basically anyone who works anywhere that serves alcohol I look younger than my age. Being as short as I am hasn’t helped my case either. 

But recently I have started to feel my age! Running for buses is no longer a sport I play with friends, if anyone even suggested playing knock down ginger (popular children’s game .. in the 90s) today I would gladly stand there and get caught. 

So in short, I may not look my age but I definitely do not feel younger. A change in diet and being more active could help with that … I hope. 

How about you? 

Enjoy the rest of your day! 

** I took an involuntary hiatus BUT I’m using this week to catch up on the weeks I’ve missed ** 

3 Comments

    • Ninette D.S says

      Good old Wikipedia makes it sound a lot more sophisticated than I can haha ..
      Knock, knock, ginger (also known as knock down ginger, ding dong ditch and numerous variants) is a prank or game dating back to 19th century England, or possibly the earlier Cornish traditional holiday of Nickanan Night.[dubious ] The game is played by children in many cultures. It involves knocking on the front door (or ringing the doorbell) of a victim, then running away before the door can be answered.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

