Contemplation
Leave a Comment

Contemplation, Week 13

Hello! I took an involuntary hiatus BUT I’m catching up to the weeks I’ve missed starting with week 13 of Contemplation. A series where Desley from musings of a frequent flying scientist, chooses a prompt from her Kikki.K  A Sentence a Day Journal and invites us to share our response.

* my post from Week 12, here *

Today’s prompt: What was the mood of the day?

I started a new job, today was my fourth day so the mood varied between anxious, excited, grateful and tiring (from all the training). 

Overall though I felt grateful for many things especially having landed this job, as a month ago I didn’t have a job or could see any prospects on the horizon! Which shows what a difference a month, day, week can make. 

Things keep changing and so far the majority have been for the better, that’s not to say things are perfect (I miss Mr Cheerful dearly) but right now I’m letting gratitude fill most of my days. 

How about you, what mood dominated your day? 

Leave a Reply

