Contemplation
Comments 5

Contemplation, Week 12

Hello! Welcome to week 12 of Contemplationwhere Desley from musings of a frequent flying scientist, chooses a prompt from her Kikki.K  A Sentence a Day Journal and invites us to share our response.

* my post from Week 11, here *

Today’s prompt: Right now, I feel ..

Anxious, because I’m still trying to essentially get my s*** together in order to go back home. Also because I just had a job interview for a specific role, one that I haven’t worked in ..in two years. So all day I’ve been pacing up and down stress eating my way through the contents of our fridge. Although the interview is now over, I am still anxious but now about the outcome.

Hopeful that soon things will calm down and work themselves out. That as exhausting as this rollercoaster of a year has been so far, something great is on its way.

After writing it out, I feel relieved.

How are you feeling today?

 

5 Comments

  1. So glad you feel relieved. And I’m so impressed that you interviewed for a role in a new area! Sometimes I think I would love to move industries but without experience outside of mine, I’m afraid of rejection. Ugh. Best of luck to you lovely X.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ninette D.S says

      Thank you so much! .. Its stressful interviewing when you’re thousands of miles away but I’m just glad some companies are ok with 1st stage interviews being held on Skype for now 🙂 hope you’ve had a wonderful day & are feeling better? X

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes! Skype interviews are super helpful. We use Skype all the time at work. Yes much better thank you. Have a great weekend! X

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Contemplation – Week 12 – musings of a frequent flying scientist

  3. Pingback: Contemplation, Week 13 | XO NIN

Leave a Reply

