Contemplation
Comments 5

Contemplation, Week 8

Hello! And welcome to Week 8 of Contemplation. Each week Desley from musings of a frequent flying scientist, chooses a prompt from her Kikki.K A Sentence a Day Journal and invites us to share our response.

* My post from last week, here. *

Today’s prompt: Who do you want to talk to right now?

There are many people I wish I could speak to right now and although I cannot speak to them this second, I can in the immediate future thanks to good old technology. My friends have been an incredible source of support, motivation and inspiration these past few years especially and I don’t think I would’ve done so well without them in my life.

Despite that, I know it isn’t a substitute for hugs and face to face conversations. And the people I would LOVE to speak to and have back in my life right now, would be my grandparents, namely my grandad.

He passed away around 6 years ago (in May), but remains the reason I continue to try and create a life I know he would be proud of me for. His approval though he isn’t here is still VERY important to me and why I have held onto a few traditional views so fiercely.

I say a few, because as much as I love my grandad he was from a completely different time and I don’t agree with ALL of the traditional values he would want me to adhere to. I know he’ll forgive me for that … one day.

So, if I could speak to someone right now, it would be him because I know he would have the best advice about a situation I am currently going through. Just knowing that he a) approves of my decision AND b) would say something along the lines of,

You know what, I’d do the same.

Would mean the world to me.

Who do you want to speak to right now and why?

 

5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Contemplation, Week 9 | XO NIN

  2. Pingback: Contemplation – Talk – musings of a frequent flying scientist

Leave a Reply

