Three Things Thursday
Comments 4

Three Things Thursday

Happy Three Things Thursday  I hope your week’s going well?

Mine has been much more eventful than last, thank goodness. So what’s added to this more positive mindset?

Taiko Drumming. We went to a show on Saturday and had a GREAT time! It was more fun than I thought it would be, from watching the intensity of the performances to the culture associated with it unfold in front of me.  Also felt good to be a part of something that was happening in our local community. Photos to come soon!

SURPRISE. I spent last week trying to get things organised to surprise Mr Cheerful for his birthday. It went without a hitch, everyone showed up and we had an awesome time! An evening full of good food, laughter and singing took place which he seemed pretty pleased and most importantly surprised about … hurrah!

Best Friend. My dog has been the sweetest and calmest little thing this week. It’s been wonderful, he even let me give him a bath today without a fuss! Maybe its age (his two next month) … either way I’m loving it and I think it’s starting to rub off on me because I too seem much calmer and happier this week.

What’s made your week extra special?

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

