Japan, Photography
Comments 5

Japan Diaries: St Patricks Day (Tokyo)

That time I went to a St Patricks Day parade in Tokyo! A few snaps from the day.

stpaddy-BLOG-3

stpaddy-BLOG-5

stpaddy-BLOG-6

Found it quite endearing there was some Japanese influences in the mix too!

stpaddy-BLOG-4

stpaddy-BLOG-7

Overall I am really glad I went. Had an awesome time catching up with a friend and being part of this occasion, HOWEVER it was probably one of the shortest parades I’ve been to. I think it lasted about 30 / 40 mins before it went a little quiet and the dancing stopped. Which was a little disappointing as on the website it said it would be around 3 hours of fun.

One of the highlights aside from the dancing and costumes, was finding this GUINNESS stand.

stpaddy-BLOG-9

What parades have you been to (and where)? Share in the comments!

Have a lovely day ahead.

5 Comments

  1. Wow, that’s awesome! I never knew the Japanese celebrated St. Patricks day. That’s pretty cool that they even do a parade for it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ninette D.S says

      I know! I didn’t know either until I stumbled across the ad from good old Facebook haha 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

