Contemplation
Comments 2

Contemplation, Week 7

Hello! And welcome to Week 7 of Contemplation.

Thanks again to Desley from musings of a frequent flying scientist, for starting the Contemplation seriesEach week Desley chooses a prompt from her Kikki.K A Sentence a Day Journal and invites us to share our response.

* My post from last week, here. *

This week’s prompt: What quality is most important to you in a friend?

When I first read the question I made a mental list of qualities, but the two that stuck were loyalty and trustworthiness. It’s difficult choosing just one, I know I keep breaking the rules tsk tsk  😉 so I’ll briefly share why both are important.

Loyalty. Such a fantastic one to have, especially towards the people you love. Hearts are formed and broken because of this. There are people no longer in my life because I came to find out that they had been disloyal and once that trust is gone, it’s difficult to get back. Definitely a prerequisite.

Trustworthiness. I know it has a lot of similarities to the above BUT I was also thinking about it in the sense that when people say they’ll be there for you … how refreshing is it when you can trust in that and you don’t have to keep chasing them to be.

What qualities are important to you in a friendship?

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Contemplation – Week 7 – musings of a frequent flying scientist

  2. Pingback: Contemplation, Week 8 | XO NIN

Leave a Reply

