Three Things Thursday
Leave a Comment

Three Things Thursday

Happy Three Things Thursday people. The week’s almost over so hang in there.

It’s been slow in terms of general life, but on the blog front I’ve been trying to be one of those ‘post daily bloggers’ and verdict, yep still not for me. So next week we’ll probably resume my normal schedule. Props to those of you who are daily post-ees I have no idea how you have your s**t so together! Feel free to share your secrets?

Here’s my little list of smile for the week:

Good Morning Messages. Woke up this morning to a lovely message from my best friend, I really MISS her. Sometimes it’s difficult maintaining contact with loved ones, but understanding that it works both ways and both sides need to make an effort, has helped hold some of my relationships together. Her message was a beautiful reminder of that and great to wake up to!

Social Inspiration. I have been making an effort to be more involved with social media, despite the anxious kid in me is screaming DON’T DO IT. So far I’m still enjoying this journey and continue to be inspired by other bloggers more than I could’ve imagined.

Course Complete. Finishing what I started has never really been my strong point, as I have goldfish memory and tend to get distracted easily BUT with age (sob) I am finally learning to commit even when it gets difficult or boring. I have now completed two online courses and feel great about it. I know it sounds small, but for someone who’s had trouble finishing things, it’s a pretty big deal.

What has made your list of happy this week?

Till next time.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

