Three Things Thursday
Leave a Comment

Three Things Thursday

Happy Three Things Thursday .Hope you’ve had a good week?

My three things are short-ish and super sweet this week:

Technology! Distance may make the heart grow fonder BUT with the help of the internet, keeping in touch with loved ones has never been easier. Birthday messages from home this week have made my heart flutter.

TRAVELING. Technically we are BUT haven’t left Japan in almost two years. Any opportunity we get to visit a different city / town to me feels like traveling. Had a fantastic time in Nagano and I think it reminded us just how much we love exploring, learning and sampling new things.

With the travel bug in full force again, we’re currently planning a trip outside of Japan for April. YAY!

Wanted to add something with another T, (OCD at its finest ey) but this has also made me smile:

Hotel… BEDs. I know, I know it sounds WEIRD, but I’ve missed western beds more than I thought I ever could. Our hotel had them and I would’ve stayed there ALL day if I could. It felt great and my back is still thanking me for it.

How has your week been? Any upcoming trips planned, if so where to?

Enjoy the rest of your day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

