Japan
Comment 1

Under The Sea (Aquarium)

aqua-blog-1

After a year and a half of acting like a five year old and asking to visit an aquarium to see the PENGUINS (I’m obsessed with them!) we finally went. Destination, Sunshine Aquarium in Ikebukuro (Tokyo). However it wasn’t the experience I thought it would be, more on that in a bit!

First check out the photos from our afternoon,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

aqua-blog-03

 

aqua-blog-13

Japanese Spider Crab

aqua-blog-06

aqua-blog-20

 

aqua-blog-10

aqua-blog-16

aqua-blog-15

aqua-blog-09.1

 

aqua-blog-14

aqua-blog-19

aqua-blog-22

Before I wrap up my Aquarium trip, as I mentioned above my experience did have one downfall. I felt like the Penguins (i.e my reason for going) looked a bit sad. Now I understand it may have been because we went after feeding / show time, so they were perhaps tired? But it just made my heart a little sad seeing them like that. We did enjoy ourselves and had a good day BUT I thought I should mention this.

Have you visited Sunshine Aquarium? What did you think about the animals and the place itself?

Enjoy the rest of your day!

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Pokémon Centre, Catch ‘Em All – Sunshine // Showers

Leave a Reply

